My very first crop top!!!

Hello Ladies,

As most of you know, I just had a baby a few months ago and I am in-between sizes at the moment.  I am in no real hurry to get my pre-baby figure back since I am still nursing and   I must say…I’m kinda enjoying the extra curves.

A few days ago, hubby and I decided to catch a play called “The West Side Story”.  For those of you who are into musicals and wanna watch a good love story, this play is for you. I highly recommend it.  The theater is gorgeous  and at the end of the play I even got to meet the main lead.

Now, I’ve never been much of a crop top lady since I feel that it would expose the areas that still need a bit (ahem)…..toning up.  But when I ordered this top from ASOS I thought to give it a try.  For those of you who don’t want too much of the tummy exposed and still want the short effect…this top is for you, it is not too high and is just short enough to add a little sexy to the look. It was cold that day so I wore a black tank top underneath  for added warmth but I will definitely try it out in the summer without the tank.

Hope you like it.

IMG-20150222-WA0015IMG-20150222-WA0007IMG-20150222-WA0005IMG-20150222-WA0009IMG-20150222-WA0013IMG-20150222-WA0018Top: ASOS… Pants:  Express…  Shoes: BCBG  Purse: Stolen from my mom 🙂

Stay fab ladies,

xoxo

Sarah

Health Info:

So last time I spoke briefly about Estrogen.  Today lets talk a bit about Progesterone.  It’s a hormone released by our ovaries to help the uterus prepare for implantation of the fertilized egg(pro-gestation).  Imbalance of estrogen and progesterone will cause bleeding and effect fertility.  High levels of progesterone indicate…pregnancy, cancer of the uterus or the ovaries or a problem with your adrenal gland.  Low levels indicate….miscarriage, infertility and problems with ovulation.  This is just a brief summary of the hormone, if you want to know full details it is a good idea to talk to your doctor or do some research on the web.  I hope I helped.

 

 

About Heels Health and Happiness

A little about myself: I was born and raised in Canada. Coming from a family with 4 siblings (total) it was hard to convince my parents to give me enough money to experiment with fashion. You see...I come from a family that puts a LOT of emphasis on Academics and fashion was something that was almost looked down upon....so I did what most kids do, I went the academic route secretly envying fashion from afar. What I hope to achieve in this blog is to experiment with fashion and all things creative. Be it interior decorating, landscape designing, gardening, art and my first love fashion. I invite you all to join me on this journey of fashion and creativity and self discovery. I will make mistakes and fashion blunders but a wise man once said "The best part of the journey is the journey itself not so much the destination"
This entry was posted in OUTFITS and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My very first crop top!!!

  1. moonstone34 says:

    This is such a beautiful top, I can’t believe you just had a baby?! You look fabulous, rock that crop top!
    xo, Jackie
    stylemydreams.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. vivalaViv says:

    The print and the colours of your crop top is fabulous!
    I love your mother’s beaded purse/clutch!!
    ‘West Side Story’ is one of my favourite musicals.., thank you for sharing! :-*

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love this crop top!! I think you found the perfect length. So many of them are way too short.

    Like

Leave a Reply

