THE WINTER BLUES

Hello Ladies,

You might have guessed by the title that I can’t WAIT for this cold arctic weather to turn into spring and warm/hot summer.  I am SUCH a warm body that I almost mourn the coming of winter.  I even considered moving, but couldn’t bear to leave everything and everyone here in Chicago.  I guess I just have to learn to love it.

On a positive note, I hope your valentine’s day was what you hoped for.  The hubs and I decided to do something low-key and basically stay at home.  We did venture out and discover a GREAT pastry shop called “Vanille”  located on Clark street, Chicago.  It is a dream for all you chocolate lovers out there. Definitely check it out.

Here is a look I wore this week. Hope you like it.

IMG_0554IMG_05542IMG_0557IMG_0559

Shirt dress: Old Navy   Watch: Michal Kors   Bracelet: Charming Charlie’s   Sunnies: Coach Boots:  Similar

My problem is that I have skinny calves and finding a boot is SUCH a hassle.  It takes me years to find a good boot I like and I must say that when I laid eyes on these babies I had to buy them and paid extra to have them taken in.  Hope you like them as much as I do because you will be seeing a lot more of these boots in the  near future.  Stay warm ladies and ALWAYS stay fab.

xoxo

Sarah

A LITTLE HEALTH INFO:

When women are breastfeeding we see a decrease in the hormone ESTROGEN.  This helps in the whole process of milk production.  Women who want to stop breastfeeding take a shot (injection) of ESTROGEN which helps stop the milk production.  Too much of this hormone is also responsible for most breast cancers.  Women who breast feed lower their risk for breast cancer.  Hope this helps.

About Heels Health and Happiness

A little about myself: I was born and raised in Canada. Coming from a family with 4 siblings (total) it was hard to convince my parents to give me enough money to experiment with fashion. You see...I come from a family that puts a LOT of emphasis on Academics and fashion was something that was almost looked down upon....so I did what most kids do, I went the academic route secretly envying fashion from afar. What I hope to achieve in this blog is to experiment with fashion and all things creative. Be it interior decorating, landscape designing, gardening, art and my first love fashion. I invite you all to join me on this journey of fashion and creativity and self discovery. I will make mistakes and fashion blunders but a wise man once said "The best part of the journey is the journey itself not so much the destination"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to THE WINTER BLUES

  1. Hey Sarah. Nice to see you after so long! Love your outfit here, the dress and the boots look gorgeous! I changed my blog to http://styleovercoffee.com with a total makeover. Hope you’ll drop by 🙂 Take care

    Like

  2. Nice outfit …Absolutely love your shirt dress!

    Xo. http://www.sonamnaiducreative.com

    Like

  3. Neetha says:

    Oh my god those boots! Swoon!!

    Like

  4. April Nunez says:

    Love your outfit! You look great! Happy weekend! 🙂

    April of: https://beybiapril.wordpress.com
    Instagram: @beybiapril

    Like

  5. Such a great color on you! This is the perfect winter blues look!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. moonstone34 says:

    My kind of blue! You look fantastic, and those boots are amazing! I have skinny calves too, its such a pain trying to find boots that fit well 😦

    xo, Jackie
    stylemydreams.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

