My digital perm experience!!!!

Hello everyone, those who are close to me know how much I hate having pin straight hair….sigh…I wish I had even one curl or a wave, but to my dismay I was born with really straight hair.  My curly-haired friends envy my hair and I envy theirs…. I guess its human nature to think that the grass is always greener on the other side.

Let me backtrack a bit.  When I was in high school I got a perm and it was a complete disaster.  Getting a perm back then was the fastest way of making anyone look unattractive.  So I did what most girls do….I went home, cried and then wore a hat for a long time.  Fast forward to 2015….. I saw a friend of mine who had straight hair with lovely curls during my new years party.  When I asked her about it she told me that she had gotten a digital perm.  The minute I heard “PERM” it brought back a few memories that I had been trying to forget for a long time.  Anyway, she explained to me that the digital perm is different.  It does not fry your hair and the curls come out better and more natural.  I mean the proof was in the pudding…her hair looked awesome.  So I thought why not? its only hair…worst comes to worse….I will wear a hat.  (sigh)

After doing a lot of research I came across a salon called “Chloe’s Hair Salon” in Naperville.  After cancelling two appointments I finally took the plunge…and let me tell you….I was pleasantly surprised.

Sharing some before and after pictures.  Let me know what you think.

IMG_20150124_130201

IMG_20150124_130221

IMG_20150124_132101AND NOW THE AFTER!!!!!(DRUM ROLL PLEASE)

IMG_20150124_144135IMG_20150124_152402  Its been two days since my digital perm and so far so good.  I have not washed my hair yet (they say that I have to wait at-least 24hrs before I wash). Be careful of over brushing because it will leave your hair frizzy and de-tangle all the curls for good.  I am not using any products in my hair so far.  All I do is spray some water and crunch up my curls and that’s it!!!!….curls are back.  Will I recommend it?….at this point I would like to say “yes” but I want to wait a few weeks to see how things go.  I will keep you ladies updated.  If you have any questions let me know and I will do my best to answer.

 

xoxo

Sarah

About Heels Health and Happiness

A little about myself: I was born and raised in Canada. Coming from a family with 4 siblings (total) it was hard to convince my parents to give me enough money to experiment with fashion. You see...I come from a family that puts a LOT of emphasis on Academics and fashion was something that was almost looked down upon....so I did what most kids do, I went the academic route secretly envying fashion from afar. What I hope to achieve in this blog is to experiment with fashion and all things creative. Be it interior decorating, landscape designing, gardening, art and my first love fashion. I invite you all to join me on this journey of fashion and creativity and self discovery. I will make mistakes and fashion blunders but a wise man once said "The best part of the journey is the journey itself not so much the destination"
This entry was posted in Hair Style, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My digital perm experience!!!!

  1. Anjali says:

    I was always envious of your straight hair:)
    You look GORGEOUS as always and your curly hair looks PHENOMENAL!!!

    Like

  2. Stephanie says:

    You look fabulous! I love how the curls are loose and wavy. Pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. moonstone34 says:

    Your hair looks fabulous! You have such a beautiful face that you can rock straight or curly hair!
    xo, jackie
    stylemydreams.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

