For the evening!!!!

Hello everyone, hope you guys are having a great week.  As for me, I have FINALLY accepted the fact that winter is upon us.  Gosh! how I miss the sunny and warm days of summer….but no more complaining.

A few days ago my friends decided to bring me out of my winter hibernation and invite me to a girls night out.  Hope you like what I wore that night.

IMG_9965IMG_9974IMG_9970IMG_9966

Top: Express,  Pants: Express,  Shoes:  Steve Madden,  Clutch:  Aldo

I absolutely LOVE this top from Express.  The lace makes the whole outfit look both sexy and feminine. Adding some leather jeggings and a leopard print shoe made the look a bit edgy and fun, perfect for girls night out.  I tried (for the first time) to do a smokey eye look for the evening, I hope you like it.

On a side note, for those of you who have not yet visited the Ripley’s  Fish Aquarium that just recently opened up here in Toronto….I highly recommend it. A little tip….BOOK YOUR TICKETS ON-LINE to avoid the long lines.

Have a great week, will see you all the next time I come out of hibernation :).

xoxo

Sarah

About Heels Health and Happiness

A little about myself: I was born and raised in Canada. Coming from a family with 4 siblings (total) it was hard to convince my parents to give me enough money to experiment with fashion. You see...I come from a family that puts a LOT of emphasis on Academics and fashion was something that was almost looked down upon....so I did what most kids do, I went the academic route secretly envying fashion from afar. What I hope to achieve in this blog is to experiment with fashion and all things creative. Be it interior decorating, landscape designing, gardening, art and my first love fashion. I invite you all to join me on this journey of fashion and creativity and self discovery. I will make mistakes and fashion blunders but a wise man once said "The best part of the journey is the journey itself not so much the destination"
This entry was posted in OUTFITS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to For the evening!!!!

  1. Gorgeous! Love the shoes and top paired with the leather leggings!! Stay warm! 🙂

    Like

  2. Very beautiful, love your top and your shoes 🙂

    Like

  3. LOOOOOVVVVVEEEEE the pants!!!
    I mean I love the WHOLE ensemble but EXPRESS lookout!

    AND…I have a pair of shoes ALMOST identical…almost.
    Sarah? can we go shopping together? Or would that be a bad idea?

    Like

  4. moonstone34 says:

    This is such a great girls night outfit! The heels are definitely sexy! Sarah you fantastic and I hope you girls had fun!
    I know winter is definitely here. Have you guys had snow yet? Looks like snow is heading our way just in time for the weekend.

    xo, Jackie
    http://www.stylemydreams.wordpress.com

    Like

  5. Lace, Leather, Leopard (print)! The perfect combination for fall! You look stunning! Love your new make up too 🙂
    http://littlebookoffashion.wordpress.com/

    Like

  6. Dreamer19 says:

    Hi Sarah!

    Can you please tell me what your skin tone is called? Is it tawny or olive? I’m a similar skin tone to you and I’m looking for makeup gurus with my skin tone to follow!

    Like

  7. Adore those shoes, Sarah!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

