Mac Lipsticks that I am obsessed over (review)

Hellllo ladies,  I know I have been away for a month due to the fact that my computer died and I was in the middle of getting one.  Since I am married to a Techi guy he had to do all the research and get the one that he feels is the best one on the market.  A month later I get my new computer.  Gosh I have missed the world of blogging.  I hope I was missed 🙂

I am usually a drug store shopper when it comes to makeup till I bought my first Mac lipstick.  I am hooked.  The pigments are so great and they look good on my Indian Skin tone (something that I had a problem with in the past).  Here are a few lipsticks that I am obsessed over and I wanted to share.  For those of you who are duskier skin toned these shades will definitely work.

DSC07281DSC07277DSC07280DSC07278Yes these lipsticks are expensive when you want to buy more than one and that is something to consider.  What I love about these lipsticks is that they resist fading even after a meal or two, especially the matte ones.  Most of the lipsticks mentioned above are Matte and I LOVE them.  My suggestion when buying bright colors is to go with Matte because they help tone down the lipstick in a way and not make you look over the top.

I recently went to an Anniversary party and I got my Indian Outfit made from a designer/friend that I am excited to share.  Stay tuned ladies….Im baaaack!!!!

xoxo

Sarah

About Heels Health and Happiness

A little about myself: I was born and raised in Canada. Coming from a family with 4 siblings (total) it was hard to convince my parents to give me enough money to experiment with fashion. You see...I come from a family that puts a LOT of emphasis on Academics and fashion was something that was almost looked down upon....so I did what most kids do, I went the academic route secretly envying fashion from afar. What I hope to achieve in this blog is to experiment with fashion and all things creative. Be it interior decorating, landscape designing, gardening, art and my first love fashion. I invite you all to join me on this journey of fashion and creativity and self discovery. I will make mistakes and fashion blunders but a wise man once said "The best part of the journey is the journey itself not so much the destination"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Mac Lipsticks that I am obsessed over (review)

  1. girlychristina says:

    I LOVE MAC lipsticks!!! I love the way they smell, look, and feel on my lips. =)
    Those colors you have on are gorgeous on you! I’ve been seeing a lot of Rebel as a favorite and will definitely have to try it on next time I’m at their counter. Ruby Woo rocks!! ❤

    Like

  2. Hina says:

    You were surely missed and I am so happy that you are back…………….Can’t wait to see my gorgeous friend in her Indian designer outfit.

    Like

  3. knivesliao says:

    What a coincidence…talking about lipstick 😃 I like Ruby Woo too. What are your thoughts on applying a gloss over something that bold?

    Like

  4. bpreethi says:

    I am bi fan of ruby woo.. and after seeing captive am going to want to try it 🙂

    Like

  5. I love the first and the last shade.

    Like

  6. Welcome back!! I definitely love Mac products, even though they are pricey. Their makeup is such high quality and lasts forever, so I think it’s a good investment!

    Like

  7. Yes you were missed! Welcome back! 🙂

    So glad you did this post, as I’ve been wanting to get to a Mac counter to try out their lipsticks. Now I know it’ll definitely be worth it! I’m especially loving the look of Ruby Woo and Rebel. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  8. tyanajones says:

    Great colors but i like the last one that is my favorite color and i have noted down that lipstick shade no.Thanks for sharing Nice Blog !!!!!!

    Like

  9. gapmuse says:

    Love everything Mac, especially the eyeshadows, lipsticks and lip glosses! Yes, they’re a tad pricey but oh so worth it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

