Want to stand out?…..wear leapord!!!!

This summer has been a great one for me. I started this blog which has not only made me a better writer, it has also given me the courage to take some chances with fashion.  Here I have tried  something that I have never tried before and that is to experiment with animal prints and make it look less “animal” and more classy.  Hope you like the look.

IMG_9571

IMG_9572IMG_9584IMG_9582IMG_9575Top: Target (Similar), Pants: Express, Shoes: Guess, Clutch: Ralph Lauren, Sunnies: Joe Fresh (Similar by Tory Burch)

I have always been a little apprehensive about animal prints, thinking that it would look a bit too “wild” for me (no pun intended), but then I see so many women wearing them and looking great. Here is my attempt with it and I hope you liked it.

On a side note, I think I am going to start a campaign called “Commitment to Kindness”.  From now on, every Monday (the hardest day of the week for me) I will do a random act of kindness to a complete stranger, this could be something small as smiling or taking the time to talk to the old lady who sits at the park bench alone.  I will share my experience with you folks.  Wish me luck.  Plus I will also add a medical fact at the end of the post just so we are informed about our health….I want this to be more than a fashion blog and I hope you all are with me.

xoxo

Sarah

MEDICAL FACT:   Your brain uses 20% of the oxygen that enters your bloodstream. The brain only makes up about 2% of our body mass, yet consumes more oxygen than any other organ in the body, making it extremely susceptible to damage related to oxygen deprivation. So breathe deep to keep your brain happy and swimming in oxygenated cells. (Got info from: here)

About Heels Health and Happiness

A little about myself: I was born and raised in Canada. Coming from a family with 4 siblings (total) it was hard to convince my parents to give me enough money to experiment with fashion. You see...I come from a family that puts a LOT of emphasis on Academics and fashion was something that was almost looked down upon....so I did what most kids do, I went the academic route secretly envying fashion from afar. What I hope to achieve in this blog is to experiment with fashion and all things creative. Be it interior decorating, landscape designing, gardening, art and my first love fashion. I invite you all to join me on this journey of fashion and creativity and self discovery. I will make mistakes and fashion blunders but a wise man once said "The best part of the journey is the journey itself not so much the destination"
Gallery | This entry was posted in OUTFITS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Want to stand out?…..wear leapord!!!!

  1. You look gorgeous! Leopard print really suits you 🙂 Love the red lip color! Looking forward to your new series of posts, sounds very interesting 🙂
    littlebookoffashion.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. I’m totally with you- I love these upcoming changes and look forward to hearing more 🙂 also love the outfit! You can’t go wrong in animal print

    Like

  3. There is no doubt that when we step out our comfort zone, grows occures. I can believe that both your writing skills and your sense of fashion has improved since you began writting this blog…as it also happens to me too…keep up the good work…Sara

    Like

  4. bpreethi says:

    I wish you luck in this new direction you are taking 🙂 and looking forward to it! Also you look great as usual! 🙂

    Like

  5. Love the leopard blouse! I was always hesitant to wear it but now it is in basically every aspect of my wardrobe and the first thing I reach for!

    Like

  6. Stephanie says:

    Pretty leopard print blouse! Looking forward to hearing about your kindness campaign… such a sweet idea!

    Like

  7. Super 🙂 reading your page first time, are u from Pk or India?

    Like

  8. Cut outfit, great site! Looking forward to reading about your altruistic act on Monday. PS – Love the brain fact. It also consumes 20% of our calories!

    Like

  9. moonstone34 says:

    You look beautiful and you’ve styled this outfit perfectly. It’s elegant and classy.
    By the way I love your necklace!

    xo, jackie
    http://www.stylemydreams.wordpress.com

    Like

  10. Aw!! I really love this outfit. I love that leopard top especially when you paired with the black pants. Looks very classy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

