Inspired by: Pippa Middelton!!!!

Hello people, thank you for coming back and visiting my blog.  I hope your weekend was a good one.  Since the weather is changing (to my dismay 😦 ) it is heart breaking to bring out all my warm sweaters and cords.  I think I just have to accept the fact that fall is upon us and not fuss about it too much.

Today’s look was inspired by none other than Pippa Middleton.  Hope you like it.

2e53ea8a50ce62cd7620ff67a884fef2IMG_9487IMG_9520IMG_9514IMG_9523Pants:  Express,  Top:  Sirens (Similar),  Blazer: Dynamite,  Shoes:  Aldo,  Purse:  Michal Kors

Since I am OBSESSED with polka dots I felt I had to add a little bit of my own twist to the outfit.  I could easily switch from heels to flats if I had a bit of walking to do (like Pippa in the picture).

A few people whose style I admire:

1) Olivia Palermo  2) Miranda Kerr  3) Kate Middelton  4)  Carrie Underwood    5) Victoria Beckham.

Who are your favorite style icons?  I would love to hear about them.

xoxo

Sarah

About Heels Health and Happiness

A little about myself: I was born and raised in Canada. Coming from a family with 4 siblings (total) it was hard to convince my parents to give me enough money to experiment with fashion. You see...I come from a family that puts a LOT of emphasis on Academics and fashion was something that was almost looked down upon....so I did what most kids do, I went the academic route secretly envying fashion from afar. What I hope to achieve in this blog is to experiment with fashion and all things creative. Be it interior decorating, landscape designing, gardening, art and my first love fashion. I invite you all to join me on this journey of fashion and creativity and self discovery. I will make mistakes and fashion blunders but a wise man once said "The best part of the journey is the journey itself not so much the destination"
Gallery | This entry was posted in OUTFITS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Inspired by: Pippa Middelton!!!!

  1. Beautiful! I love your look better than Pippa Middleton here! The polka blouse and the wide legged trousers are an excellent choice! 🙂
    http://littlebookoffashion.wordpress.com/

    Like

  2. My style icon is Victoria Justice because she is really fashionable and cute!
    This may sound a bit weird, but I am starting this little feature on my blog where I interview some of my favourite bloggers! Would you like to take part?
    The questions will not be personal ( eg What is your favourite film? )
    If you would like to take part then please get back to me and I will let you know the questions!
    Erin x

    Like

    • yes I would love it and thank you for such an honor.

      Like

      • Whoo Hoo! Here are the ( new ) questions!
        1. How did you meet your spouse / boyfriend? ( Please feel free to leave this question if you think it’s to personal )
        2. If someone asked you to give them a random piece of advice, what would you say?
        3. What’s your favourite part about today so far?
        4. What’s your favourite colour?
        5. What accomplishment are you most proud of?
        6. What’s your favourite dessert?
        7. If someone were to make a movie about your life, who would you hope would play you?
        8. Would you ever sky dive or bungee jump?
        9. What have you learned today?
        10. Do you like to plan things out in detail or be spontaneous?
        Thanks again,
        Erin x

        Like

      • ok here goes:
        1) I met my sweet, darling and very PATIENT husband through a mutual family friend. Best decision of my life.
        2) If someone asked me for a random piece of advice it would be: Never forget who you are and where you came from. Your inner voice will ALWAYS guide you.
        3) My favorite part of today was playing makeup with my 3yr old boy. We tried everything, from lipsticks to blush. By the end I looked pretty scary but to him I was beautiful.
        4) I have so many colors that I am obsessed about but if I had to pick one it would be red.
        5) I think my boys are my biggest accomplishment. Making sure they are raised right is a high priority for me right now. I would give up my career in a heart beat if I found out that their lives were being affected in anyway.
        6) My favorite dessert would be lava cake. I can eat it for breakfast, lunch and dinner and never tire of it.
        7) If someone decided to make a movie on me I would want Jessica Alba to play me. I think she is very pretty.
        8) I would probably sky dive and not bungee jump. I dont know why.
        9) I tend to be in a hurry all the time so today (on my day off) I have decided to slow down and enjoy my cup of tea.
        10) I love spontaneity and unfortunately for my husband I am a bit too spontaneous. I wish I had the patience to slow down and think things through, Patience is a virtue I WISH I had but thankfully, my husband has enough patience for the both of us so in the end everything falls into place.

        Thank you for interviewing me,
        Sarah

        Like

      • Great answers, your welcome!
        x

        Like

  3. Zareen Desai says:

    You sure do carry it off better than Pippa Middleton! 🙂

    Like

  4. Love your inspiration! I actually like how you wore it with the heels- I think it gives the look a nice finish versus the moccasins/flats that she is wearing. This is a great look and that jacket is such a good color. I LOVE cobalt…it’s a great transitional color!

    Like

  5. lycly says:

    I love that you took her outfit and made it your own. The wide-legged pants are gorgeous on you – so classic.

    Like

Leave a Reply

