Prints

Hello ladies.  Let me start first by apologizing to all my followers for not posting for the past couple of days.  Since it is wedding season, and I have people visiting, things have been a little hectic to say the least.  On a side note, I hope you all are thoroughly enjoying your summer.  Only a few more weeks left till school starts so squeeze in as much fun you can with the family and friends.

When it comes to prints I am a little apprehensive to try them on.  Sometimes they are a hit and sometimes a total disaster.  Printed pants are all the rage right now and I thought to give it a try.  Hope you like the look.

IMG_8911IMG_8916IMG_8920IMG_8925Top:  Parasuco (similar here and here), Pants:  Suzy Shier, Bag: Coach (Similar)

I am absolutely loving the cold shoulder cut outs on the sleeves.  It gives a subtle yet sexy look to the whole outfit and the loose-fitting of the shirt gives the outfit some balance and still keeps it cool for the hot summer days that we are enjoying lately.   The bold baroque print wide leg pants are not only comfortable but also stylish and versatile.  I would easily wear this outfit to either a brunch date with friends or even a casual dinner date with hubby.  Hope you have enjoyed this look as much as I have had putting it together.  Till then stay tuned.

xoxo

Sarah

About Heels Health and Happiness

A little about myself: I was born and raised in Canada. Coming from a family with 4 siblings (total) it was hard to convince my parents to give me enough money to experiment with fashion. You see...I come from a family that puts a LOT of emphasis on Academics and fashion was something that was almost looked down upon....so I did what most kids do, I went the academic route secretly envying fashion from afar. What I hope to achieve in this blog is to experiment with fashion and all things creative. Be it interior decorating, landscape designing, gardening, art and my first love fashion. I invite you all to join me on this journey of fashion and creativity and self discovery. I will make mistakes and fashion blunders but a wise man once said "The best part of the journey is the journey itself not so much the destination"
Gallery | This entry was posted in OUTFITS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Prints

  1. evelenmargaret says:

    The pants rock !

    Like

  2. Those pants look fabulous! They look great with the top, and the shoulder detail is great

    Like

  3. Sarah, I am also a bit naïve to try the bold prints. I am more apt to try pants than shirts…
    BUT..I love this whole outfit! I’d steal the Coach bag…(just joking of course) ..I love the pants and I think the shirt is awesome with it!

    I am coming to visit and you and I are going shopping!
    I see your henna is looking still well and beautiful.
    You are gorgeous as always…

    Like

  4. Love that sexy top especially mixing with the print pants makes the look more stylish. And you are beautiful like always.

    Like

Leave a Reply

