Black Belt

As most of you know, last week was Eid and I had attended an Eid bazaar that made me want to buy everything.  I ended up picking two very beautiful belts, one of which I have styled for you today.  I think that this belt is going to be a treasure in my closet for a long time.  I absolutely love it.

IMG_8865IMG_8869IMG_8870IMG_8897IMG_8905IMG_8903

TOP:  Sirens TROUSERS:  Suzy Shier, PURSE:  Louis Vuitton,  SHOES: Nine West (Similar)

I paired this belt with an all black ensamble.  Keeping things monochromatic made the belt pop out and its details appear more noticeable.  By adding an Indian belt to  a western outfit gave the whole look an exotic feel.  The glittery shoes helped me balance the look and tie everything together nicely.

On a side note, the trousers that I am wearing here are super comfortable (great for traveling).  I often add a fitted T-shirt and pair it with some flats for a more casual look.  I hope you liked the outfit :).

Have a fab week.

xoxo

Sarah

About Heels Health and Happiness

A little about myself: I was born and raised in Canada. Coming from a family with 4 siblings (total) it was hard to convince my parents to give me enough money to experiment with fashion. You see...I come from a family that puts a LOT of emphasis on Academics and fashion was something that was almost looked down upon....so I did what most kids do, I went the academic route secretly envying fashion from afar. What I hope to achieve in this blog is to experiment with fashion and all things creative. Be it interior decorating, landscape designing, gardening, art and my first love fashion. I invite you all to join me on this journey of fashion and creativity and self discovery. I will make mistakes and fashion blunders but a wise man once said "The best part of the journey is the journey itself not so much the destination"
Gallery | This entry was posted in OUTFITS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Black Belt

  1. Great look! I really love that belt and you did a great job putting the look together- I think the shoes are the perfect finishing touch.

    Like

  2. Did you change your hair? You look beautiful… not that you didn’t before:)
    I really like that blouse…

    Like

  3. Judy says:

    The belt is so nice. Your hair looks different…longer maybe?

    Like

  4. great look, I love your belt ❤

    Like

  5. bpreethi says:

    This may be your best look yet 🙂 Lovely xx

    Like

  6. I am in love with the henna on your hand!!!!

    ❤ Naa

    http://adolescentchic.wordpress.com

    Like

  7. Love this look. The trousers and top go together so great, at first I thought you were wearing a seriously cute jumpsuit! You look amazing! 🙂

    Like

  8. When you said ” black belt ” I thought you meant it as in karate!

    Like

Leave a Reply

