DAY OF FESTIVITIES!!!

Hello everyone and thanks for stopping by.  On Thursday we celebrated Eid and I cant even begin to describe how much fun it was.  There were tons of stalls and bazaar’s selling all kinds of Indian ethnic clothing, bangals and accessories.  I was a girl in a candy store and wanted to buy everything, but had to control myself.  Here are a few pictures of the bazaar and festivities.

IMG_8785IMG_8786IMG_8792And below is a henna design I had done on myself.

IMG_8723IMG_8745IMG_8754IMG_8741The celebration continued till the wee hours in the morning and I think I have Indian sweet coma. I don’t want to look at anything sweet for at-least a month. :).  On a serious note, I was amazed to see so many different people with different walks of life come out and celebrate without any inhibitions.  It was a refreshing site to see.

My clothes  I purchased in India and the beautiful earrings you see above was my bazaar find.  There were a lot of things that I bought at the bazaar and I cant wait to style them for you.  Till then, stay tuned.

xoxo

Sarah

About Heels Health and Happiness

A little about myself: I was born and raised in Canada. Coming from a family with 4 siblings (total) it was hard to convince my parents to give me enough money to experiment with fashion. You see...I come from a family that puts a LOT of emphasis on Academics and fashion was something that was almost looked down upon....so I did what most kids do, I went the academic route secretly envying fashion from afar. What I hope to achieve in this blog is to experiment with fashion and all things creative. Be it interior decorating, landscape designing, gardening, art and my first love fashion. I invite you all to join me on this journey of fashion and creativity and self discovery. I will make mistakes and fashion blunders but a wise man once said "The best part of the journey is the journey itself not so much the destination"
Gallery | This entry was posted in Creations, OUTFITS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to DAY OF FESTIVITIES!!!

  1. e1aine says:

    All gorgeous, the outfit, the earring and the henna design. Looks great.

    Like

  2. You look stunning as always.
    How long did the henna tattoo take, it looks to be both front and back and how long will it last?

    Like

  3. Judy says:

    This looks so fun.

    Like

  4. Gorgeous jewelry and dress! Looking forward to see how you style the jewelry!

    Like

Leave a Reply

