Versatile Blogger Award

Versatile Blogger Award

image216

What an unexpected surprise to be nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by: Valley Girl Gone Country.  This is my first award since blogging for the past 3mths and it means a lot.  I hope that my blog continues to interest you all for a very long time. 🙂

The rules for this are:

1. Display the Award Certificate on your website/blog.
2. Announce your win with a post. Make sure to post a link back to me as a ‘thank you’ for the nomination.
3. Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers.
4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you have linked them in the post.
5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

Here are some facts about me that might interest you.

1)  After seeing the movie jaws, I have completely stopped swimming in the ocean.  I feel that there is a shark out there waiting to get me.

images2)  I am ashamed to admit it but I believe in Ghosts.  When I was a child all us cousins would get together and share ghost stories and well….the fear has never left.

1348838092_1815_ghost

3)  My favourite food is Pizza and I will never pass up a good Hot Dog.

images4)  I am directionally challenged.  I am famous in my house for getting lost.

Getting-Lost-300x2685)  I get sea sick.

seasick16)  When I was a teenager I had the hugest crush on Brad Pitt.  I even practiced my signature and would add his last name to mine.

Brad Pitt Hair7)  I hate math.

259519997247694932c8WzqUHXc

Below are the names of some of the blogs that I feel deserve the VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARD.  Check them out if you have the time.

KISS MY FASHION

KITTIES + COUTURE

STYLE SPRITE

CHASING YELLOW CABS

TULLE AND TRINKETS

FASHIONISTING

NINAFASHIONONLIFE

INTOTHESTRATOSPHERE

About Heels Health and Happiness

A little about myself: I was born and raised in Canada. Coming from a family with 4 siblings (total) it was hard to convince my parents to give me enough money to experiment with fashion. You see...I come from a family that puts a LOT of emphasis on Academics and fashion was something that was almost looked down upon....so I did what most kids do, I went the academic route secretly envying fashion from afar. What I hope to achieve in this blog is to experiment with fashion and all things creative. Be it interior decorating, landscape designing, gardening, art and my first love fashion. I invite you all to join me on this journey of fashion and creativity and self discovery. I will make mistakes and fashion blunders but a wise man once said "The best part of the journey is the journey itself not so much the destination"
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Jolene says:

    Your top 7 were great!!

    I can totally relate to number one…..but for some reason I had a lapse in judgement and forgot my fear of sharks one summer….I think it was more the guy I was with convinced me that it was safe “there’s no sharks out here” he said…….we were pretty far out, leaning on our boogy boards having a good time……..2 days later on the news, it was reported that sharks have been sighted in the area that we were just at.

    I totally believe in ghosts!!!

    ……and if my husband says “Go north and it will be on your right hand side” I look at him blankly and say “really?? North?? if you know me by now you will know that I have no clue where north,south,east or west is………what’s the address? I’ll enter it in on google maps!!” ….. he roles his eyes…..but guys seemed already equip with this knowledge as for me…..give me landscapes and I’m good.

    Like

    • I totally agree, I am better with landscapes and landmarks than North/South…My husband is a total math guy and logic and numbers are big in his life. He even told me once to “have a logical argument” and I was like “im not there yet”. So you can imagine when I have to keep calling him and asking for directions. 🙂

      Like

  2. Judy says:

    Congratulations Sarah!!! This is awesoem. Woohoo

    Like

Leave a Reply

