The Maxi Effect!!!!

Even though we have been in Toronto for 3 yrs we really have not explored it completely.  So this weekend we decided to do and see as much of Toronto as possible.  It was like taking a mini vacation in our own town so to speak.  The hubby surprised us by booking a room at the Fairmont Royal York Hotel and while the kids enjoyed their swimming pool, I enjoyed my room service.  Call me crazy but if Hotels got rid of room service I think I would need to see a therapist.:) That’s how much I love it.

So this weekend we took a tour in Toronto’s one and only Castle (Castle Loma).  Yes folks, North America has a castle and its magnificent.  If you are into history like me then I highly recommend it.

Since we were going to do a lot of walking and the day was going to be hot, I wanted something that was light, breezy and comfortable.  I wore this maxi that I picked up from china town the day before and I felt it was the perfect choice to roam around in a Castle. Hope you like the look.

IMG_8637IMG_8638IMG_8646IMG_8664IMG_8668IMG_8692

MAXIE: China Town, BAG: Louis Vuitton, SUNNIES:  Valentino LIPSTICK:  Mac Ruby Woo (totally in love with it)

I absolutely love the print on this maxi.  Its bright and the pattern on it actually makes me look thinner, which I will take happily :).  The great thing about maxi’s are that they look both dressy and casual. They are very versatile.  So my recommendation is to bring out the maxi’s this summer and have fun with it.

I hope you enjoyed this look as much as I had wearing it.  Have a fabulous week.

xoxo

Sarah

About Heels Health and Happiness

A little about myself: I was born and raised in Canada. Coming from a family with 4 siblings (total) it was hard to convince my parents to give me enough money to experiment with fashion. You see...I come from a family that puts a LOT of emphasis on Academics and fashion was something that was almost looked down upon....so I did what most kids do, I went the academic route secretly envying fashion from afar. What I hope to achieve in this blog is to experiment with fashion and all things creative. Be it interior decorating, landscape designing, gardening, art and my first love fashion. I invite you all to join me on this journey of fashion and creativity and self discovery. I will make mistakes and fashion blunders but a wise man once said "The best part of the journey is the journey itself not so much the destination"
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Maxi Effect!!!!

  1. This maxi dress is so beautiful. I love the color and the pattern too. The red lip look goes perfectly well with this dress.You look fabulous as ever! 🙂
    http://littlebookoffashion.wordpress.com/

    Like

  2. Jolene says:

    So pretty!! where did you get it?

    Like

  3. I completely agree about the maxi dress- it really is so flattering. This one is so lovely and looks fabulous in those colors!

    Like

  4. Wow !! such a beautiful the colorful dress i have one similar yours but it’s short just the bottom. You wear it very beautiful.

    Like

  5. Judy says:

    Omg I love that dress. The colour is simply fantastic. You look soooooo pretty:)

    Like

  6. dannadesigns says:

    This dress is so beautiful and the color looks gorgeous on you!

    Like

  7. I LOVE the dress! The print is so bold, but you definitely wear it! And the color is gorgeous on you! Thank you for the award, by the way! I was reading your interesting facts, and I think we’re long-lost twins! Haha! I don’t get in the ocean past my knees, I also get seasick, I’m scared of ghosts, pizza is my fave, and I definitely don’t do math. 🙂

    Have a great weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

