Xpress your self

Hello ladies, (and gents)  hope your weekend was a great one.

When I first started blogging, I did not know what I should really blog about.  I knew I loved fashion so I thought “Why not start there”?  But then I soon realized that there are so many aspects of my life (other than fashion) that I would  like to incorporate into my blog.  Like painting, designing or planning a special event for my close friends and family.  Through the years, I have realized that doing the things that I am really passionate about makes me want to embrace life and look at it from a different perspective….a happy perspective 🙂 and I feel that the secret to life is going out of your way to do the things that MAKE YOU HAPPY.

A couple of years ago when I was doing up my son’s nursery, I decided to get a little creative.  At first I started painting one or two fishes and then I enjoyed painting so much that I decided to do the whole room in the ocean theme.

I hope you like what you see.

DSC03108

DSC03110

DSC03111

I can’t tell you how much fun I had painting the nursery.  It was like a little escape for me from the usual routine.   I remember spending many blissful moments with just me, the paint brush and my coffee.  Now my son is 8 yrs and he is more into Superman and Iron man, so you can imagine my sadness when I had to paint his room to a more “normal” palette.  I actually look upon this as an opportunity to do something else that I have never tried before….till then stay tuned for my next creation …or experiment. 🙂

So I guess the moral of my story is ‘do the things you love’ and all of life’s puzzles will automatically fall into place 🙂

Hope you  get to enjoy the week and seek out the sun.

xoxo

Sarah

P.S. For those of you who are interested on how I painted the nursery or the materials I used then please feel free to e-mail me at xpressionsbysarahp@gmail.com

About Heels Health and Happiness

A little about myself: I was born and raised in Canada. Coming from a family with 4 siblings (total) it was hard to convince my parents to give me enough money to experiment with fashion. You see...I come from a family that puts a LOT of emphasis on Academics and fashion was something that was almost looked down upon....so I did what most kids do, I went the academic route secretly envying fashion from afar. What I hope to achieve in this blog is to experiment with fashion and all things creative. Be it interior decorating, landscape designing, gardening, art and my first love fashion. I invite you all to join me on this journey of fashion and creativity and self discovery. I will make mistakes and fashion blunders but a wise man once said "The best part of the journey is the journey itself not so much the destination"
Gallery | This entry was posted in Creations and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Xpress your self

  1. judy says:

    Its wonderful! looks so fun.

    Like

  2. Jolene says:

    Ohh wow that’s amazing!! you are sooo talented!! I’m thinking of redoing our master bathroom, I even bought a picture to tie into it….I loved the colors….but now I’m unsure about what to paint it……..it’s totally stressing me out. haha.

    Like

    • I guess planning is the most stressful part of painting cause there is little room for error, but once you have the planning down…..the rest is just plain fun. good luck on the master bathroom.

      Like

  3. That is so great!! It looks so fun and colorful! I love the idea of doing what you love even when what that will look like when you’re getting started…because at the amazing product you had! And you had fun along the way 🙂 awesome

    Like

  4. You are so talented!

    Like

Leave a Reply

