Yellow Summer

Hello ladies, thanks for stopping by.  Lately I have been seeing a lot of yellow color in magazines and on the streets.  I think that the color yellow is having its moment this summer.  It has been notoriously known to be one of the hardest color wear.  Some hate it, and some absolutely love it.  I personally think that it’s a happy and cheerful color and thought to give it a try.  I hope you like this look.  🙂

IMG_8378

IMG_8389IMG_8443IMG_8454IMG_8467IMG_8463

Pants: Express,  Top: Sirens, Belt:  Target,  Shoes: Nine West,

Purse : Louis Vuitton, Sunnies:  Giorgio Armani

I though that if I am going  to go with a yellow top, then why not pair it with yellow shoes (I have been known to be matchy matchy at times 🙂 ).  I personally think that the look turned out quite well don’t you think?.  It was a lot of fun wearing this color, it not only made me happy, but also finalized the arrival of summer and sun.

You can pair this color with blacks, browns and even white pants.  Lucid colors also work very well with yellow.  If you choose not to wear yellow shoes  then the next best alternative would be nude pumps. I hope you have enjoyed this look as much as I have.

Have a fabulous week.

xoxo

Sarah

About Heels Health and Happiness

A little about myself: I was born and raised in Canada. Coming from a family with 4 siblings (total) it was hard to convince my parents to give me enough money to experiment with fashion. You see...I come from a family that puts a LOT of emphasis on Academics and fashion was something that was almost looked down upon....so I did what most kids do, I went the academic route secretly envying fashion from afar. What I hope to achieve in this blog is to experiment with fashion and all things creative. Be it interior decorating, landscape designing, gardening, art and my first love fashion. I invite you all to join me on this journey of fashion and creativity and self discovery. I will make mistakes and fashion blunders but a wise man once said "The best part of the journey is the journey itself not so much the destination"
Gallery | This entry was posted in OUTFITS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Yellow Summer

  1. judy says:

    Yellow looks great. I guess I need to start wearing some of my yellow tops too …

    Like

  2. Jolene says:

    LOVE your outfit….I wish I had your sense of style!! I never take chances with color or pretty much tell myself that it wouldn’t look right on me before trying it on.

    Like

  3. I LOVE those shoes! I’ve been looking for yellow pumps! Looking fabulous, as always!! 🙂

    Like

  4. I love yellow it just makes you pop ! But I am in love with your belt, I am a sucker for leopard… looking awesome!

    Like

  5. e1aine says:

    I’ve always been a bit scared of yellow, but done right it looks great. You did it right!

    Like

  6. charlu18 says:

    Yellow is such a happy color! 🙂 You look lovely, and I adore those shoes!

    Like

  7. gapmuse says:

    You look great! I couldn’t agree more! I was just wearing some yellow capris this past Saturday (even painted my feet and toes yellow after a mani/pedi) and thinking the same thing…how happy the color makes me feel! I paired the capris with a black top and black sandles with a hint of gold and it looked fab! 🙂

    Like

  8. vogueandheels says:

    I’ve been seeing a lot of yellow as well and I love your yellow shirt and shoes. Super cute.

    -Vogue&Heels
    http://www.vogueandheels.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

