Farm Fun!!!!

Hello everyone, I hope you had a great weekend.  My weekend was a busy one.  On Saturday I had a “purging itch” and got rid of a lot of junk that I somehow seemed to have collected through the years.  In the process I have cleared a lot of space in the basement and my closet.  Having some space in my closet is a very very good thing (evil laughter 🙂 ).

On Sunday we decided to go to a farm and pick some fresh fruits that are in season right now.  It was an exhilarating experience, the kids got right into it and had a blast.  It is true when they say that “Farmers feed cities”.  I have a whole new perspective and respect for farmers.  There is so much hard work and care that goes into farming, it’s not an easy job to say the least.

DSC07127DSC07131DSC07132DSC07138

DSC07154If you have time this summer, then I highly recommend going to one of these farms and  picking your fruits and vegetables.  I swear the strawberries were 10x sweeter than the ones we find at our regular grocery stores.  By the end of the day I had what I call the “strawberry coma” (it’s a new medical term I have invented 🙂 ).

On a serious note, it is vital for us to know where our food is coming from and what is being put into it. Did you know that there was a study done in California where scientists detected pesticides and other such chemicals in mother’s breast milk. (check out this link).

So here’s to supporting everything that’s local, organic and healthy.

xoxo

Sarah

About Heels Health and Happiness

A little about myself: I was born and raised in Canada. Coming from a family with 4 siblings (total) it was hard to convince my parents to give me enough money to experiment with fashion. You see...I come from a family that puts a LOT of emphasis on Academics and fashion was something that was almost looked down upon....so I did what most kids do, I went the academic route secretly envying fashion from afar. What I hope to achieve in this blog is to experiment with fashion and all things creative. Be it interior decorating, landscape designing, gardening, art and my first love fashion. I invite you all to join me on this journey of fashion and creativity and self discovery. I will make mistakes and fashion blunders but a wise man once said "The best part of the journey is the journey itself not so much the destination"
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Farm Fun!!!!

  1. The hat is my favorite part!

    Like

  2. dannadesigns says:

    Very cute and fun! 🙂

    Like

  3. mmm… Those berries look delicious!

    Like

Leave a Reply

