Playing with Prints

Hello everyone, hope you are having a great week.  The weather here in Toronto has been very hot (90 + degrees) and strangely enough I couldn’t be happier.  I am a warm body and I love warm climates.  You can only imagine my despair when I have to shovel snow and practically freeze to death during our long winter months.

In the past I mainly stuck to monochromatic colors. Colors that were “safe”.  But since this is summer its time for me to experiment with fashion and have fun with it. I hope you like this printed flowery top.

IMG_7963

IMG_7972IMG_7974

IMG_7968IMG_7975

IMG_7970Top :  Suzy Shier,  Jeans:  Calvin Klien,  Shoes: Spring (find it here),  Clutch: Spring

Necklace: Joe Fresh

As I have mentioned in my previous posts, I don’t believe in breaking the bank to look good nor do I go brand crazy.  In time, you will see me mix both high and low-end pieces together.  I have added a link above to the shoe store called Springs.  I love going to this store because I know that will find stylish shoes for an affordable price.  Check it out when you get the time.

I hope you have enjoyed today’s look as much as I have.

Have a fabulous week.

xoxo

Sarah

p.s. I am not sponsoring Springs in any way. It’s just a shoe store that I happen to love and I go there more often than I would like to. 🙂

About Heels Health and Happiness

A little about myself: I was born and raised in Canada. Coming from a family with 4 siblings (total) it was hard to convince my parents to give me enough money to experiment with fashion. You see...I come from a family that puts a LOT of emphasis on Academics and fashion was something that was almost looked down upon....so I did what most kids do, I went the academic route secretly envying fashion from afar. What I hope to achieve in this blog is to experiment with fashion and all things creative. Be it interior decorating, landscape designing, gardening, art and my first love fashion. I invite you all to join me on this journey of fashion and creativity and self discovery. I will make mistakes and fashion blunders but a wise man once said "The best part of the journey is the journey itself not so much the destination"
Gallery | This entry was posted in OUTFITS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Playing with Prints

  1. The purse is amazing! Great look!

    Like

  2. Stephanie says:

    Pretty floral! I always tend to buy neutral colored shoes and have been wanting to get a pair of colored ones!

    Like

  3. I am obsessed with that purse and those shoes. Such a pretty color 🙂

    Like

  4. Hi dear, your floral blouse is such a wonderful piece, love the heels an clutch!

    Like

  5. Chelsea says:

    Fun pop of bright color in your shoes and clutch:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

