Celebrating Sun!!!!

Hello ladies thanks for stopping by. the weather here in Toronto has been up and down.  Cloudy and rainy one day or hot and humid the next.  For the past couple of days it had been raining very hard.  In fact it was so bad that some cities were issued a flood warning.  The trains coming and going from downtown were cancelled because the tracks were flooded.  My poor husband was in one such train and I had to rescue him by driving  in a thunder-storm and bringing him back.  It was a good role reversal for a change.  It’s usually me who is stuck somewhere and my hubby is the one doing the rescuing 🙂 For those of you who don’t know me…..well……I am directionally challenged (putting it mildly). 🙂

When I woke up today and saw the bright sun it was a relief and also a reason to celebrate.  I decided to wear one of my favorite  color….coral.  I hope you enjoy this look.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Blazer:  Sirens, Jeans:  Calvin Klien,  Shoes: Target,  Bag:  Michal Kores,

Sunnies: Ray Ban

What I love most about this blazer (other than the color) is the slight puff at the shoulders. It gives this blazer a playful and girly look.  I also happen to love the length of it.  I think it adds a touch of class to the outfit.  Pairing it with metallic silver shoes and a tribal necklace makes it fun, interesting and edgy.

So here’s to celebrating sun and summer.  Hope you enjoyed this post.

xoxo

Sarah

P.S.  Since this is the month of Ramadan and I will be fasting for some if not most days, expect 1-2 posts a week.  Will resume posting regularly after July. 🙂  Thanks for understanding.

About Heels Health and Happiness

A little about myself: I was born and raised in Canada. Coming from a family with 4 siblings (total) it was hard to convince my parents to give me enough money to experiment with fashion. You see...I come from a family that puts a LOT of emphasis on Academics and fashion was something that was almost looked down upon....so I did what most kids do, I went the academic route secretly envying fashion from afar. What I hope to achieve in this blog is to experiment with fashion and all things creative. Be it interior decorating, landscape designing, gardening, art and my first love fashion. I invite you all to join me on this journey of fashion and creativity and self discovery. I will make mistakes and fashion blunders but a wise man once said "The best part of the journey is the journey itself not so much the destination"
Gallery | This entry was posted in OUTFITS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Celebrating Sun!!!!

  1. Great look! I have very similar shoes and I love them! They look great with the blazer

    Like

  2. Love the blazer and the Indian necklace goes so perfectly well with the whole look! Lovely!! 🙂
    http://littlebookoffashion.wordpress.com/

    Like

  3. Nicky says:

    i think you are very chic!
    Ciao
    Nicky

    Like

  4. judy says:

    Lovely

    Like

  5. You have a great style ❤

    Like

  6. nunu87 says:

    You look so great! Love your jacket. Kisses honey.
    http://honeyandcotton.org/

    Like

  7. Love this color and jacket! You look awesome!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

