Going on a Date wearing Denim!!!!

Hello everyone, thanks for stopping by.  My  husband and I have been trying to schedule a date night for a long time and for some reason life kept getting in the way.  I am a big believer in  “Date Nights”.  It keeps things exciting and reminds us that we are not only  “husband” and “wife” but two individuals who like to spend time in each others company.  It keeps the spark alive….so to speak.

An evening date was not working out so we decided to spend the day in downtown Toronto doing touristy kinda stuff.  Something we have not done in a while.  Since I would be doing a lot of walking,  I knew I had to keep the look casual yet sophisticated enough to be “date worthy”.   Here are some simple tips….hope you like it.

IMG_8273

IMG_8289

IMG_8287

IMG_8294

Just removing the head band and adding some heels and a scarf gave me that added touch of sophistication I was looking for.  I was officially ready for my date. 🙂

IMG_8301

IMG_8303

IMG_8311IMG_8323

IMG_8329

IMG_8333

IMG_8334

IMG_8357Denim Shirt:  Express (old),  Pants:  Express,  Shoes:  Guess,  Bag:  Louis Vuitton, Watch:  DKNY (Gift)

Sunnies:  Armani

So there you have it, just adding a scarf and heels can transform a look from casual to fabulous.  This was a lunch date so I kept my make up and accessories minimal, it is usually in the evening when I go all out……even trying on false eye lashes……hey why not???

I hope you all are having a great week.

xoxo

Sarah

About Heels Health and Happiness

A little about myself: I was born and raised in Canada. Coming from a family with 4 siblings (total) it was hard to convince my parents to give me enough money to experiment with fashion. You see...I come from a family that puts a LOT of emphasis on Academics and fashion was something that was almost looked down upon....so I did what most kids do, I went the academic route secretly envying fashion from afar. What I hope to achieve in this blog is to experiment with fashion and all things creative. Be it interior decorating, landscape designing, gardening, art and my first love fashion. I invite you all to join me on this journey of fashion and creativity and self discovery. I will make mistakes and fashion blunders but a wise man once said "The best part of the journey is the journey itself not so much the destination"
Gallery | This entry was posted in OUTFITS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Going on a Date wearing Denim!!!!

  1. super cute! and I love your toe nail polish!

    Like

  2. Nadia says:

    Wah wah! Didn’t know you had a style blog, good for you. Is Saj taking these pics? Lol.

    Like

    • Thank you Nadia, yes I thought to branch out and do something different. Let’s see how far this takes me. Actually I have a friend here who’s into photography and she takes most of my pic’s….:) hope you are liking my blog.

      Like

  3. judy says:

    Love the Nailpolish. So summery. You look good 🙂

    Like

  4. This is my favourite look on you I’ve seen so far! Just fabulous!

    Like

  5. arshad says:

    Hey Sarah,love this look.You look fabulous!!

    Like

  6. arshad says:

    Very much.Also loved your blog on India trip.You rock girl!!

    Like

  7. annetbell says:

    You have wonderful style!

    Like

Leave a Reply

