Blog Sustainability

I am a new blogger, by new I mean that I have been blogging only for 1.5 months.  In these few short weeks I have learned how to shop smart (or smarter at least 🙂 ),figuring out my SLR camera, knowing what light is the best for taking blog pictures and getting over my self-consciousness of posing in public. There is still so much to learn and to figure out and I am excited and nervous to take this journey.

There are many successful bloggers out there who have been doing this for a long time, but there are also bloggers who have stopped blogging and have abandoned their blog…..why??? What makes one person WANT to blog and continue blogging and what is it that makes people bored of blogging or quit blogging all together?  This is a question that maybe an experienced blogger can answer, one who has been blogging for a while, who has wanted to quit but had the determination to continue.

I have read some pretty interesting article’s on how to protect your blog from the so-called “internet predators” the “spammers” etc.  It is also a little nerve-wracking when I hear stories on how people’s identities have been stolen or their pictures used on sites without their knowledge.  How does one outweigh the pro’s from the con’s?

For all the people out there who are reading my blog or are blogging themselves what makes you want to continue blogging for years and years? When you do something you love over a long period of time does it not become “work”?  Your advice is appreciated :).

xoxo

Sarah

P.S I JUST CAME ACROSS THIS SITE AND IT HELPED CLEAR SOME OF THE COBWEBS

http://cristianmihai.net/2013/06/25/haters-gonna-hate/

 

 

 

About Heels Health and Happiness

A little about myself: I was born and raised in Canada. Coming from a family with 4 siblings (total) it was hard to convince my parents to give me enough money to experiment with fashion. You see...I come from a family that puts a LOT of emphasis on Academics and fashion was something that was almost looked down upon....so I did what most kids do, I went the academic route secretly envying fashion from afar. What I hope to achieve in this blog is to experiment with fashion and all things creative. Be it interior decorating, landscape designing, gardening, art and my first love fashion. I invite you all to join me on this journey of fashion and creativity and self discovery. I will make mistakes and fashion blunders but a wise man once said "The best part of the journey is the journey itself not so much the destination"
This entry was posted in Creations and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blog Sustainability

  1. Stephanie says:

    For me, connecting with other people who share similar interests has been one of the best parts of blogging! I hope to keep blogging for a while, although it can definitely be a challenge with other family/work/life commitments. Have a great weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

