CORAL OBSESSION!!!!!

Ok! Ok! I know I have many obsessions BUT I cant seem to stop wearing this color.  The trend of wearing color and experimenting with it, is something I am embracing wholeheartedly this summer.  Actually the obsession started when I visited India recently after a span of 8 years.  I got to witness first hand the festival of colors called “Holi”.  It is where people play with colored powder to celebrate the new harvest, kinda like our version of Thanksgiving, except with a rainbow of colors and the echo of laughter on the streets and everyone both young and old are covered head to toe in color. After seeing a variety of colors around me, I realized that vibrant colors make me happy, they are a constant reminder of the wonderful time I spent in India with my loved ones. So cheers to color!!!!

IMG_8106

IMG_8113

IMG_8156

IMG_8131

IMG_8184

IMG_8192Top: Suzy Shier,Pants:  Express, Shoes:  Macy’s  Accessories:  Express,  Watch:  Guess Bag: Prada

What I love about this top is the front and back detailing.  The lace in front gives the top a very feminine look and the buttons in the back with a tiny slit at the bottom is  unexpected and edgy. I hope you have enjoyed this look :).

What are your fav colors to wear this summer.  I mean the kind you find yourself repeating over and over again. Leave your comments below, I would love to hear about them :).

Hope you are having a great week…Hang in there, Friday is just around the corner 🙂

xoxo

Sarah

About Heels Health and Happiness

A little about myself: I was born and raised in Canada. Coming from a family with 4 siblings (total) it was hard to convince my parents to give me enough money to experiment with fashion. You see...I come from a family that puts a LOT of emphasis on Academics and fashion was something that was almost looked down upon....so I did what most kids do, I went the academic route secretly envying fashion from afar. What I hope to achieve in this blog is to experiment with fashion and all things creative. Be it interior decorating, landscape designing, gardening, art and my first love fashion. I invite you all to join me on this journey of fashion and creativity and self discovery. I will make mistakes and fashion blunders but a wise man once said "The best part of the journey is the journey itself not so much the destination"
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to CORAL OBSESSION!!!!!

  1. Farah says:

    Love the color combination. The tan plants really look good with this color

    Like

  2. The red looks really good (one of my favorite colors too!)

    Like

  3. Shadia says:

    I love turquoise earrings with a black dress!

    Like

  4. Stephanie says:

    That color looks fabulous on you! And your bag is gorgeous! I’ve been contemplating buying a new bag this year and the Prada ones are so classic.

    Like

Leave a Reply

