Date Night !!!!!

Yay!!! weekend is here.  Hello everyone, thanks for stopping by 🙂

Weekends always put me in a good mood.  Especially this weekend because its Father’s day and the kids and I have planned a little surprise for my hubby (psst!!!…its got traveling involved).

Since I grew up with Indian parents, father’s day was not a day that was especially set aside for celebration.  Dad and Mom both believed that it was a Hallmark holiday and we should celebrate our loved ones everyday.  As much as I agree with that statement, I still believe that we should assign certain days for our  loved ones. A day that we make special just for them.

There was a quote I read a really long time ago. I wish I remembered the name of the author but it went something like this….“Yesterday’s gone and has taken everything with it.  Tomorrow has yet to come, but TODAY is here and now so celebrate it.”.  Somehow this quote struck a chord and has stayed with me through the years.  I try my best to  grab every bit of happiness I get, and celebrate it the best I can.

O.K, as promised I am sharing my “Date Look”.

DSC06945

DSC06951

DSC06958

DSC06957

Blazer, Top and Necklace:  Suzy Sheir, Jeans:  Calvin Klien,  Shoes:  Aldo

About the Look:   The plan was to go for dinner and a movie, so I knew I had to keep the look semi-casual.  I wore this white blazer and jeans.  Its my “go to” look, especially when I know that I will be doing both formal and casual in the same evening.  Pairing this look with a sequenced top, gives the outfit that extra touch of glamor and fun.  Perfect for dinner, yet casual enough for a movie.

Hope you guys enjoyed the look.  Leave comments below and share your favorite “Date Look”.

Have a great weekend and a wonderful Father’s Day.

xoxo

Sarah

About Heels Health and Happiness

A little about myself: I was born and raised in Canada. Coming from a family with 4 siblings (total) it was hard to convince my parents to give me enough money to experiment with fashion. You see...I come from a family that puts a LOT of emphasis on Academics and fashion was something that was almost looked down upon....so I did what most kids do, I went the academic route secretly envying fashion from afar. What I hope to achieve in this blog is to experiment with fashion and all things creative. Be it interior decorating, landscape designing, gardening, art and my first love fashion. I invite you all to join me on this journey of fashion and creativity and self discovery. I will make mistakes and fashion blunders but a wise man once said "The best part of the journey is the journey itself not so much the destination"
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Date Night !!!!!

  1. That top is stunning! I love this look!

    Like

  2. Love the top and the necklace! You have got great style 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

